Welcome to Smitten Kitten Knits!



Book Review: Death Wears a Mask (Amory Ames Mystery #2) by Ashley Weaver

Posted by Anissa Annalise on

Death Wears a Mask (Amory Ames Mystery, #2)Death Wears a Mask by Ashley Weaver
My rating: 3 of 5 stars
Publisher:  Minotaur Books
Summary:  Amory Ames and her rakish husband Milo take on a murder at a masked ball in this Christie-esque traditional mystery set in 1930s England

Ashley Weaver established herself as a bright new voice in the tradition of Deanna Raybourn and Tasha Alexander with the first in her witty and stylish Amory and Milo Ames mystery series, Murder at the Brightwell.

Following the murderous events at the Brightwell Hotel, Amory Ames is looking forward to a tranquil period of reconnecting with reformed playboy husband Milo. Amory hopes a quiet stay at their London flat will help mend their dysfunctional relationship after their unexpected reconciliation. However, she soon finds herself drawn into another investigation when Serena Barrington asks her to look into the disappearance of valuable jewelry snatched at a dinner party.

Read more »