Welcome to Smitten Kitten Knits!



News — coming soon

Book Review: Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray

Posted by Anissa Annalise on

Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Publisher:  Little Brown Books for Young Readers


Summary:   Noemi Vidal is a teen soldier from the planet Genesis, once a colony of Earth that's now at war for its independence. The humans of Genesis have fought Earth's robotic "mech" armies for decades with no end in sight. 

After a surprise attack, Noemi finds herself stranded in space on an...

Read more →


Book Review: Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner

Posted by Anissa Annalise on

Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Publisher: Random House
Summary:  At thirty-nine, Manon Bradshaw is a devoted and respected member of the Cambridgeshire police force, and though she loves her job, what she longs for is a personal life. Single and distant from her family, she wants a husband and children of her own. One night, after yet another disastrous Internet date, she...

Read more →


Book Review: The Last One by Alexandra Oliva

Posted by Anissa Annalise on

The Last One by Alexandra Oliva
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Summary: She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far.
 
It begins with a reality TV show. Twelve contestants are sent into the woods to face challenges that will test the limits of their endurance. While they are out there, something terrible happens—but how widespread is the destruction, and has it...

Read more →


Book Review: The City of Mirrors (The Passage #3) by Justin Cronin

Posted by Anissa Annalise on

The City of Mirrors by Justin Cronin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Publisher: Ballantine Books

Summary: In "The Passage "and" The Twelve, "Justin Cronin brilliantly imagined the fall of civilization and humanity s desperate fight to survive. Now all is quiet on the horizon but does silence promise the nightmare s end or the second coming of unspeakable darkness? At last, this bestselling epic races to its...

Read more →


Book Review: Just Fall by Nina Sadowsky

Posted by Anissa Annalise on

Just FallJust Fall by Nina Sadowsky
My rating: 3 of 5 stars
Publisher:  Ballantine Books
Summary: Balanced on the razor edge of moral ambiguity, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer…and continue to love him anyway? Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Sandra Brown, and Erica Spindler.

On the night of her wedding to Rob, Ellie’s perfect world suddenly...

Read more →